top of page

I got a Brick. It can Slide.

Ok….so I am writing again….and no…it’s not my fanfic…sorry guys, I love you thouggghhh๐·°(৹˃̵﹏˂̵৹)°·๐

So I went searching about online for like, stuff, to write about, so yea k. I came up with something, maybe kind of stupid, really doesn’t pertain to anything I do on here ya know…but does it matter, it’s my blog lol.

So the idea came to me that I would write about something I am asked often…so below you will see a photo of a brick….

Ok so it’s not a brick, but it is my phone, and reflected on the screen in also my tablet. Surprisingly I don’t like all the new phones that come out. I still have this old slider phone and I love my little slider phone. It took three years before I finally got a crack in it haha.

My phone has no internet on it, no apps, it texts and it calls people, that’s pretty much all I use it for. And I have to wonder when phones became more then phones, and why did they have to become more than just a phone.

I could spat a bunch of statistics and stuff, but you guys pretty much know me, I ain’t gonna do that. Cause I don’t know any and I don’t feel like looking them up.

What I can say is that, as things have slowly progressed and this world becomes more depended on the world wide web the demand for access to it at all times has grown. While our handy dandy head chips haven’t been installed yet, our phones are the next best thing for that access. (it’s only a matter of time before advertisement companies start beaming ads into our dreams like a typical Futurama episode) This all access pass our phones give us are great, but it does seem like something important is missing. I’ve caught myself texting someone to ask them permission to call them and speak to them through voice. Why is that I wonder? Well I am not an expert so I really can’t answer that question. When I do it, the thought occurs to me, I don’t want to be inconvenient and what if I am calling them during something important 。゚(゚∩´﹏`∩゚)゚。

You get the point right. So why do I have this old phone? I was actually offered a new modern and current phone when I went in to get a phone, but I chose to pick an older phone on purpose. Now that I have a tablet, if I got one of the newer phones I would actually know how to use it. But I still don’t want one. Why? Why? Why? Well, it’s because I don’t like them, I don’t like the idea of my phone doing a billion different things other then what it was intended for, a phone, it doesn’t matter to me if I got a bazillion different gadgets in my hand because of it, my phone will remain just a phone. My tablet and computer to can deal with the rest of the stuff.

So anyways…that’s it I guess. I don’t know if I have made any new points or old points or any point at all. Does it matter? Well….Ciao then!


Any Story featured on this website unless stated otherwise is purely fictional and all appropriate characters belong to the original creators.

Please be aware that the purpose of moving to this site is because my stories are for Mature Adult Aduiences and as such Stories are rated MA or R for nudity, violence, language, Adult Themes and Explicit Contents. I can not stop someone from reading, but ask that you be 18 or older to read certain stories that are stated to be MA or R rated.

bottom of page